What are the possible causes of the environmental degradation? And what can the governments worldwide do to protect the environment?

Environmental degradation is one of the burning issues on earth that is resulted in by many causes. Firstly, the increasing number of industrial factories is considerably the driving force behind climate changes. Indeed, exhaust fumes from these factories are responsible for a significant proportion of disastrous impact on both ozone layer and the atmosphere, leading to not only global warming but also air pollution. Furthermore, deforestation coupled with poaching poses a threat to biodiversity. While destroying forests makes animals homeless, illegal hunting mitigates the number of endangered species. As a result, these two activities cause biodiversity-loss by making many animals as well as plants on the verge of extinction. Finally, pollution, which certainly has a negative effect on every aspect of human life, is occurring all around the world because many people are lacking in awareness of environmental protection. In an effort to ameliorate this gradually worse environment condition, governments worldwide ought to take action. First, they should require every industrial company to have a waste- solving system if it is impossible to cut down on the number of factories. By doing this, the governments can minimize the amount of harmful emissions as well as toxic chemicals dumped to the environment. Besides, it is necessary for the worldwide governments to fund programmes of conservation and impose heavy bans for deforestation and poaching- activities. Only when the residents join their hand in afforestation and avoiding illegal hunting will the ecosystem remain balanced. Lastly, every country should modify its citizens’ awareness of environmental protection because humans play a principal role in adjusting contamination.