What are the positive effects of tourism on a place that you know well?

Over the past decade, Viet Nam has been excellently stable in term of its tourism industry and one of the cities that is the most popular tourist destination as well as making an important contribution to Viet Nam’s tourism is Da Nang. So, how the positive aspects of tourism impacts on Da Nang? There are a lot of examples explain for the active role of tourims but the first thing I should mention is that it helps ro reduce social crimes by providing jobs for local people. Tourism can create lots of different types of jobs such as tour operators, ticketing officers, transport officers and it also provides opportunities for small-scale business enterprises which can bring many economic and social benefits to the local. Another point which a could add is we all know that Da Nang is the land of rich cultural traditions (imbued with culture) of South Central. It produced many great, varied and plentiful cultures such as folk songs, dropping the paper lights on the river, cuisine festival, …. And given the fact that tourism encourages the preservation of traditional customs, handicrafts and festival that might otherwise have been waned cause it creates civic pride. As a result, day by day, the festival is organized on larger scale and attracts more and more visitors. All in all, the tourism industry in Da Nang has increased so rapidly in the last few years. And I believe that is because this city knows how to use tourism as its leverage and makes it better.