Toursim benefits nations. Do you agree or disagree?

Travel is a wonderful opportunity for the amalgamation of the world and a preferred luxury activity enjoyed by a number people. Due to the rise in economies around the world, and the hike in wealth among individuals, tourism has boomed in the past fifty years. I am of the notion that tourism has benefitted multiple host countries. One of the most important reasons, in my opinion, is the economic rise that comes along with the tourism sector. The tourists that visit these countries, spend a large amount of money which in turn benefits the economy of the visited nation. Countries like Dubai have capitalised on the tourist market, there are a plethora of destinations there that travellers look forward to which are exclusively present only in Dubai. Furthermore, as the economy rises, employment increases in the area. There are more job opportunities created for the residents of the nation. This in turn boosts the average living of the people and the development takes place. For example, in Egypt the street markets solely target travellers and there are tourist guides who help them go sight-seeing. Moreover, this creates an opportunity for visitors to interact with the locals and share cultures. Another reason why I believe travelling is beneficial is that many countries are solely driven by the tourism industry. A case for the point is the Maldives and Bahamas. These communities depend highly on tourists travelling to their country and indulging in the tourist attractions. The economies of this area would plummet if travelling was halted or stopped, putting the lives of many locals in danger. To conclude, I am of the reason that tourism is tremendously helpful to the economies and the local population of a host- country.