What are the merits and demerits of globalization on developing nations?

To reduce trade barriers between countries, the concept of globalization was introduced, and it has completely changed the phase of world economy. However, in spite of having merits like increased nation wealth and usage of technology, there are certain demerits like damaged environment and suffering of local manufacturers. On the one hand, the evident benefit of globalization is, wealth and popularity of the countries are gradually increasing. Governments in developing countries are motivating its businessmen to produce commodities at cheaper prices by not compromising on quality and it is through exporting these products governments are increasing their revenues. Also, they are earning through taxes, whenever global manufactures want to establish their businesses in the developing countries. Additionally, it is through globalization, people are aware of new technologies that are familiar to developed nations many years ago. Developing nations have now a chance to adopt and experience these growing technologies as they are closer to them now. For example, automation in delivery and distribution sector was implemented in all the developing nations through globalization On the other hand, the main disadvantage of globalization is environment is getting damaged. Foreign companies that were established in developing nations are using non-renewable sources of energy due to which people are experiencing increased pollution and global warming. For instance, recently we heard that, Hitachi energy established in India, is using coal in its manufacturing process which is harming the environment. Moreover, local manufactures are also suffering due to this globalization as they are facing heavy competition. In addition to competition, they are also suffering with respect to increased imports from foreign countries. To conclude, although there are certain disadvantages, globalization has revived and provided oxygen to economies of many countries and it is through globalization, people are moving freely between countries.