The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend to address this issue?

The phenomenon of keeping criminals behind bars has not been implemented successfully in improving criminals. As the criminals released becoming increasingly serious in many nations. This essay will discuss firstly, the problems associated with the system, secondly the feasible solutions to this issue, followed by a conclusion. To begin with, prisoners experience a bad environment in the lockups and do not have any rehabilitation for their behavior. To explain in detail, all the culprits are given the worst quality food and are treated badly which involves beating, bad behavior thus making them hate society even more. In addition to that, instead of educating them the inmates and the officers provoke them with bad words, which ultimately make them more arrogant towards each other and they forget about a positive attitude. For instance, many unprivileged adolescents who commit crimes end-up committing the same crime due to a lack of training and therapy. For the provision of above, it is important to rehabilitate criminals while they are in prison and educate them about the importance of life. To elaborate, there are many nations where they keep prisons very clean and treat the culprits in a good manner. Moreover, with the help of a tutor who educates personality development may create a change in all the inmates. For instance, there is a movie which released recently, with a tutor for a juvenile home bought a change in all the young criminals. To conclude, even though the prison system has failed in reforming criminals. But by implementing necessary precautions like educating them and rehabilitating them may bring change in their behavior and attitude towards society.