The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The enormous growth in the use of the internet over the last decades has changed the way people sharing and consuming information. As a result, everyone is vulnerable to many unwanted sides of information and that also leads to cybercrime, but this can be tackled by appropriate measures. One of the main problems caused by the internet is the lack of security for personal information. As on a daily basis, while browsing the internet, we get registered on many websites that are interlinked with our personal data. Thus, it can be easy for a person to hack who is looking for information gathering. For instance, as WhatsApp and Facebook are interlinked, the recent update of WhatsApp has created a security issue for personal information. Moreover, one gets addicted to the internet and may encounter health issues in the long run which is not good both physically and mentally. However, these problems can be resolved by following few countermeasures while using and sharing the information. To elaborate, the government should implement certain rules where a website or a platform must follow necessary precautions to secure the personal information of a user. Furthermore, people should get educated on what to share on the internet, so that they may not be easily accessible by others. In addition to that, limiting the use of the internet by accessing information when necessary may also keep you away from health problems like anxiety and social isolation. To conclude, Even though the internet has great information to access and learn, but the evolving technologies, it has become vulnerable to people’s security. Therefore, it can be ruled out by taking necessary measures.