what are the major issues regarding water scarcity and how can we prevent them

One of the major issues worldwide is water scarcity. In this essay we will provide information on how to over come this issue and what are the main issues that are causing water scarcity. The major problems are unwanted usage of water and poor water harvesting methods. We can notice a lot of water being wasted nowadays particularly in our daily lives. For example, we use fresh water for flushing and leave the taps open while we are brushing our teeth. This wastes a lot of fresh water that can be used more efficiently. We do not have proper harvesting methods. Wastage of rain water which is a good source of fresh water is a major concern nowadays. River water should be reserved by building dams and storing water which will be an efficient way of water storage. Some possible measures that can be taken to prevent these issues are rain water harvesting and preventing unwanted usage of water. we should use half used water for other purposes like cleaning flushing etc. For instance water that is used for cleaning hands can be used fir cleaning and flushing. We can collect rain water by various rain water harvesting methods. To summarize, we should reduce unwanted usage of water and use it for suitable needs and practice fresh water harvesting methods.