Medical technology can increase life expectancy. Is it a blessing or a curse?

With the rise of urbanization and technology development across the world, advanced medical technology has become the subject of heated debate. While it is possible to claim that medical technology provides various benefits such as saving lives and increase life expectancy, others maintain that the substantial side effects of huge investment spark off the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on disadvantages over the past years. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducting a proper conclusion. First of all, it is generally acknowledged that medical technology provides a number of merits. For examples it has comprehensively contributed to the advancement of the medical technology such as culture and a human lifestyle in many ways. For example, it can hep to develop new vaccine which can cure new dreadful diseases such Corona Virus. It can also be argued that it is beneficial for both old and new generations across the world. On the other hand, those who argue that medical technology is unfavorable have a different perspective and convincingly demonstrate that it can actually has a pessimistic impact on the world. Moreover, there are multifarious of concerns such as huge investment and need a lot of manpower in medical industry and those can be a significant factor to be considered. To sum up considering what has been discussed above, it is my opinion that far-reaching positive effects, which brought to society, far outweigh than harmful. Therefore, I strongly recommend that to keep this trend for the future. However, there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, and societies can take conscious steps to mitigate these potential problems.