Can money buy happiness? what do you think about it

Every people have different answers. Some people think that money is the source of happiness. With money, one can buy whatever he enjoys. With money, one can do whatever he likes. So in their minds, money can bring comfort, security, and so on. Money, as they think, is the source of happiness. But there are still a lot of others who think that money is the root of all evil. Money drives people to steal, to rob, and to break the law. A lot of people became criminals just because they were in search of money. And in the Western countries, there is nothing that can’t be bought by money. Many people lose their own lives because of this. I don't think that money can bring you happiness. But even though money is necessary to life, it can’t buy happiness. Happiness is not something that can be measured by money. It is a state of mind. One can have plenty of money, with which he can buy whatever he wants, and at the same time he is not happy because he is never satisfied or he is troubled by different kinds of problems. Therefore, although money is necessary for a happy life, it can’t buy happiness. Money plays all important roles in our everyday life. It has been a favorite topic for discussion among ails kinds of people, young and old, men and women. With the adoption of the market economy and the development of society, more and more people are paying their attention to the function of money. Some say that money is the source of happiness while others hold a negative attitude and regard money as the root of all evils. In my opinion, money can both benefit people and do harm to them. First, we can‘t deny that money is useful. We need money to buy our daily necessities such as food, houses and clothing, etc. Generally speaking, more money can make us live more comfortably. Secondly, if we have more money, we can take part in more social activities. We can travel widely and have more experience. We can receive higher education, increase our knowledge and develop our skills. In addition, we will have more ways to help others. All those can help us live an interesting and meaningful life. However, money can also do harm to us, especially when we have large amounts of it. If a person places money prior to anything else, he will tend to lose the pleasure of his life. Since everything means nothing to him except caring for more money, he will lose friends, or even the care and warmth from his family. If this happens, money only brings to him loneliness. Being a member of the human being, you have lots of peruses, such as love, friendship, understanding, cooperation and so on. Except money, you will have many other things to obtain and to enjoy in your life. It seems that "Money talks" is not always available. You can find that you cannot buy knowledge and ability with your money. And money cannot help you solve the problem of comfort and friendship. Some people have a lot of money, but they have the same problems like us common people. Anyway, if you want to be an independent, generous and open-minded people, you shouldn't always count on money. Remember, money is not the only thing in your life.