what are the key problems facing the world's cities

In many cosmopolitan cities, the dwellers have t struggle with the lack of accommodation. There are some factors causing this issue. Therefore, it should be tackled by some effective measures. Among many reasons leading to this problem, I suppose that the two major ones are urbanization and economic recession. Fist of all, these days, that people from the countryside and the less developed areas migrate to the big cities is an inevitable trend as everyone has a great desire to get a better education and more rewarding jobs. This put great pressure on the executive bodies in dealing with the house supply for these newcomers as the land area for construction in some cities is limited. Furthermore, because of the economic recession, the construction industry becomes stagnant. There are not many projects carried out as before due to the limited budget invested for the field of construction. In addition, in this difficult context of economy, those who have not settled down in jobs tend to tighten their belts, so they hardly spend on housing whose price is enormous. However, in my opinion, this problem is not unsolvable as it can be measured by some proper solutions. Firstly, Governments are supposed to equally foster the economic progress around the country, especially in the rural and remote areas. Schools and universities, for instance, should be built more and the quality of education should be significantly improved to attract the local students so that they do not need to travel further for education. On top of this, the competent authorities also need to consider planning more economic projects in these regions in order to create more jobs for the local residents. As a result, they can totally earn a living at their own hometown instead of seeking jobs in the urban areas. The other remedies can be applied is that Governments should extract more budget to encourage the field of construction real estate so that there are more houses can be built. Simultaneously, The State Planners should stimulate the purchase of the citizens by supporting them in the term of finance such as credit loan. Consequently, the construction companies and house businessmen can meet the demand of their customers. In conclusion, that the shortage of houses in the high developed cities is a big challenge for the Governments and residents there. Thus it should be solved the sooner the better. From my aforementioned suggestions, I hope this serious issue can be greatly dealt with.