what are the factors that you would consider whether to join the organization or not?

There is a saying "in business organization is an absolute necessity, not an alternative. " There are many key factors that decide whether to join a particular organization or not. Some of the key factors are salary, benefits and perks, savings and expenses, time, career path etc. Many people see salary as the key factor when they are deciding to join an organization. The salary on offer might be suitable now, but we cannot predict the future expenses. It may be worth asking prospective employer how often people reach their targets or whether there are any clause relating to the bonus structure. The second factor is benefits can make up a substantial chunk of compensation package. Benefits and perks differ from company to company. They include leave, incentives, pension, profit sharing etc. The third factor is savings and expenses. This include relocate to new place and travel expenses. Some of the hidden costs are wardrobe, insurance cover. The forth factor is time. The time it takes to travel is also an important consideration whether it is easy or difficult to commute or not. The last but not the least factor is career path. Getting a new job might be a priority a right now but it will impact long term career aspects.