Universities should give admission to equal number of males and females in each subject do you agree or disgaree

In this era, it is right of everyone to acquire education the gender does not matter. As per my perspective aforementioned statement does not suits me the reasons for same will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. By having equal proportion of both genders may have worst impact on deserving candidates. Due to reservation of seats one would not be able to enroll in his interested stream. Moreover one would lack in career opportunities. For better explanation just take an example of colleges having 50%reservation system for women which means there is no value of meritorious students. Reserving quota may results in discriminating the talented males. Furthermore, some fields of study are not suitable for girls and boys so they take less admissions in that field. For instance, males do not show much interest in cooking, stiching and beautician course while, womens Mack's in physical activities which means many seats will remain vaccant due to less enrollment which would have impact on financial status of the universities. Summing up, although education is integral part of life yet, universities should select pupils according to their capability and field in which they are interested.