what are the causes of dying art and how can we as masses keep it alive amongst people

In today's modern world, arts, especially cultural and traditional arts are considered to be gradually dying or on the verge of getting extinct. However, we can see that Science and Technology and Business have replaced arts. This essay will give an insight on what are the causes of dying art and how can we as masses keep it alive amongst people. Two of the main causes of art replacement is social media and changes in lifestyle. Let me elaborate on the same. Social media has become an integral part of our daily lives as it's impossible to stay away from our phones even for 5 minutes. It has impacted our life so drastically that we need to update each and every life event on our social media. For example, we are so hooked on our social media to see other people's social life that we have no time for ourselves or do something that truly makes us happy. The second major cause is the changes in lifestyle and our way of living. Our life has turned faster and monotonous that we have no time for any other hobbies or passion to take place. 8 hours or more of our day we spend at work which gives us hardly any time to enjoy art or forms of art. In order to get people more engaged in art, especially traditional art, the government bodies can hold art festivals to show off various kinds of art of various culture like Kalaghoda Art Festival in Mumbai. It would be a great initiative for the artists to showcase their work and also get masses interested in art.