What are the benefits to Boeing of outsourcing manufacturing of components of the Boeing 787 to firms based in other countries?

There are a number of benefits to Boeing derived from outsourcing. The primary benefit is that the company would be able to cut costs and save money in order to gain more profit. Instead of being the main contractor, they turned to be a subcontractor which enabled them to share development and management costs to its assorted contractors then cut down the overheads. As such, outsourcing allows the company to cut costs in several areas such as management costs, production costs, development costs, etc. In addition, outsourcing assists the company in saving time. By spreading the design of different parts to many companies, the company was able to cut down the time it takes to develop the aircraft. Furthermore, outsourcing helps to reduce the risks by pushing some of them onto the supplier. Besides that, outsourcing allows Boeing to maximize the quality of products by letting the best produce the components which they do well. This utilizes the capability of manufacturing and enhances the quality of the product.