Decreasing the need of travel for men and women for daily purposes is the single option to lessen the number of vehicles in town.

Decreasing the movement of men and women for daily activities is the single option to lessen the traffic jam in town these days. This essay totally disagrees with this statement owing to fact that there are lots of alternative ways to reduce the number of vehicles in municipality such as increasing the fuel price and creating awareness about the adverse effect of using car. Traffic jam can be reduced by rising fuel price because it deters people to use personal car. That is to say that if the costing of petrol rise, men and women are not tend to use car whenever they want. This helps to decrease the congestion in town. For example, Germany had a huge problem with traffic jam, and people have required many times to reach their destination, but after the authority of Germany decided to rise petrol price, it resulted in a huge reduction of traffic jam. Another method is that launching a publicity campaign to create awareness about the negative consequences of using personal vehicle. This is because private cars can not carry many passengers at a time yet occupy spaces in the street. Therefore, we have need campaign for the realization of public that if we use public transport, we can save a plethora of space, which contribute to reduce the traffic congestion in city. For instance, a survey found that using of cars have decreased by 10% among Bangladeshi people from 2010 to 2020 owing to fact that the Government of Bangladesh campaign a lot about the positive consequences of public transport since 2010. In conclusion, only one method is not appropriate to decline traffic jam in urban areas and I, therefore, believe that combining actions such as raise oil cost and creating consciousness about positive effect of public transport should be needed to reduce jam in cities.