losing a contest because of the number of tickets you buy

Today, at the Carnival Princess contest in town, I have the honor to be the reporter and photographer to catch the children happy moments; however, there is a story about Lurlena that makes me ponder on so much. Every kids dress nicely with their hair braided, pretty shoes and colorful princess skirt. They all seem extremely gorgeous and excited. The time passes by till the end of the contest and the winner has been honored. She has been praised and her parents are so proud of her, everyone gathers around her to celebrate this prize. Nevertheless, at the corner of the car park, in the back of the family car, a little girl with watery eyes, flushed cheeks and a bored face sits in and she is terribly sad for not being the winner. Her parents told me that she has made a wonderful attemp for this competition, spent all day preparing her new white dress and new shoes. But unfairly, the prize was give based on whose parents bought the most tickets and Lurlena’s parents could only afford eight dollars’ worth. This has made a children beauty contest became a wealth contest and the richest would be the winner. In conclusion, this story got an sadly messege about the money problem of adult that affect chidren.