Many people use distance-learning programmes(study material, post, internet etc) to study at home, but some people think attending college or university benefits more. write your views and give opininon.

large number of people use study material, post, internet etc. for studying at home, but a set of people think that attending college or university is more beneficial than distance-learning programs. I agree with the opinion of studying in college is in a way useful compared to self study. Firstly i will give information about the learning aspects at home. Secondly, i will discuss on the advantages of going to college or university. The points are described in the following notions. To start with, In the current scenario, most of study is going online and even teachers are taking classes online. This home education is making students less sociable. For example, If a student has a doubt on particular topic he has to contact his teacher but he is not aware of mobile number or any other options through which he can speak to his mentor. This will create a communication barrier among the faculty and students. Distance learning programmes provides a comfortable environment to learn at home, at the same time it also creates a high chance of distraction. There will be a lack of discipline and commitment towards their work. In a way, this method of study any have helped most of the students to continue their learning even in the covid situation. Furthermore, attending college or university in person to fetch the knowledge will make students sociable, responsible and accountable. A person can meet a lot of people, speak with them and gets a chance to make new friends. For example, a person is introvert and cannot mingle with people so easily. By going to college and being around a large group people he will slowly comes out from his comfort zone and start speaking with people and improves his communication skills. Students will have a commitment and discipline that the work need to be completed on time. In college, they can directly go to the teacher and ask for any doubts without any barrier. To conclude with, Both the scenarios have their own pros and cons, In a nut shell attending college or university is more Advantageous than distance-learning programmes.