What are the benefits of using technology in education?

In the industrial revolution 4. 0, applying technology in education is essential owning to the fact that it brings several benefits to humans. Firstly, it is more convenient for students who live far away from school. Students just need to sit in front of a screen and participate in online courses without going to school. Furthermore, online learning helps students save time and make their backpacks lighter. Especially in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic, implementing cutting-edge technology is an excellent method for distance learning. Secondly, technology can provide a variety of courses and programs. Students are able to have access to a number of online learning platforms, which are full of sources, let alone they can exchange ideas and knowledge. For instance, several English apps are commonly used these days because students can utilize them to learn English through images and sounds. Therefore, students can use technology to learn and access many sources with a click within a few seconds. In conclusion, owing to its benefits, using technology to learn is an excellent choice.