It is believed by some people that people will gain more benefits when engaging in individual sports like golf or tennis compared to team sports. Others, however, assert that it is better to participate in sports that require teamwork such as football. Both views are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the latter

It is believed by some people that people will gain more benefits when engaging in individual sports like golf or tennis compared to team sports. Others, however, assert that it is better to participate in sports that require teamwork such as football. Both views are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the latter On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons why solo sports are considered to be more beneficial than team sports. Firstly, people can develop their self-reliance through these sports. Those who participate in solo sport will have to develop autonomous thinking and make their own judgments because they do not get someone to help them during the game. Secondly, the success in individual spots relies on the efforts made by the athletes. Therefore, the athletes of these sports are given the motivation to endeavor to achieve their own goals. On the other hand, those who hold a belief that team sports are more advantageous given several reasons. The chief amongst them is team sports assist people to practice their soft skills. Take football as a real example, scoring a goal is a process that requires the ability of collaboration and communication of all members of the team. Nevertheless, the players will be taught the skills to work effectively in a team. Last but not least, team sports build up relationships among players. Friendship is formed among team athletes after their collaboration. In conclusion, although some people say that we should choose to play solo sports such as golf or tennis, I believe that team sports like football bring far more benefits.