We should increase the use of local resources to protect our environment.

The protection of our environment is becoming immensely crucial. Several people believe that using home grown commodities will provide us with a long-term solution. This essay will argue why this proposal is not beneficial for the protection of our mother earth. On the one hand, many believe that utilizing the things that are produced locally would save our surroundings. Thus, the human and the natural resources that are readily available can be extremely useful for a particular locality. For example, India is blessed with enormous amount of sunlight more or less for the entire year. If we try to conserve that and start generating solar energy at least in some parts of the country, we will not have to export coal from far of locations; thus, saving transportation fuel as well as coal. Similarly, if indigenous people are trained with the skill that is prominent in a particular area, then there will be no need to hire from outside that will help in maintaining the social balance. Hence, usage of regionally grown products might have some influence on the habitat. Conversely, we should consider the fact that the world is a global market. Firstly, the technology is connecting humans across the globe. Youths are always keen on exploration; thus, they pursue things that attract them instantly. For instance, the information technology sector is extremely diversified, here numerous people from different background, culture & ethnicity contribute to the development of an innovative product. Besides that, these boost the world economy. To illustrate more, if we refer to the history of the mankind we can say that mingling of numerous ideologies across the globe have a vital impact on saving our environment. Hence, in this era of globalization we should always look into the broader aspect of things while protecting our planet. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach. The human race should address all the issues together and not in “silos’’.