What are the benefits of limiting cars into the city center?

These are the 3 main benefits that explain why people should limit the number of cars in the city center First of all, banning cars from entering the city can save the government a large amount of money from the cost of repairing and upgrading roads to building parking spaces. With the money saved, it is possible to develop environmentally friendly public transport or other useful works for society. The next benefit from this is being able to greatly reduce air and noise pollution cars emit significant amounts of fine particles and other problematic substances into the atmosphere, it can cause serious respiratory diseases in humans. Also, most of the noise in the city center often comes from car traffic and if we ban cars from inner cities, this noise would be gone immediately so people could enjoy a much quieter atmosphere. Finally, banning cars can also have a significant positive effect on the safety of our streets. According to the UN Department of Safety and Security, with 1. 3 million people dying in car crashes each year. If there were fewer cars, the chance of a car traffic accident would be greatly reduced