Music can unite people, it’s true or not?

There is no doubt, that music always has been a part of our life. Some people claim that it is good way to bring people together despite the fact that they may have various cultures and be of different ages. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion, so in this essay I am going to highlight a number of reasons. Firstly, a huge amount of people have the same musical preferences. Nowadays there a lot of styles: classical, pop, rock, hip-hop and so on. That’s why there are groups of people that prefer one type of songs. Moreover there also consist humans that found of not only one genre but can listen just one favourite song from each of singers, sometimes it can be hard to explain this phenomena, as only audiophiles themselves will understand it. Consequently these groups may consist of a huge amount of fans of all ages which attend concerts together, as a result they can meet new friends easily, for the reason that their tastes in music are matched. Secondly, at the present time there are old songs that society loves, the more those music tracks were popular in 80th or 90th, the more they are popular now. How it’s said “history is cyclical”, therefore some trends return. For example, presently plenty of teenagers and young adults are being fans of ABBA, Michel Jackson, AC/DC and so on. Furthermore, a number of old songs are performed by modern bands or even their own tracks have old-fashioned style, thus people of all tastes and ages may listen to their favourite music. To sum up, music is a great thing that is able to unite people. As for me, music is a part and parcel of my life, as an audiophile, I have friends who have the same taste as I have.