Ha Tinh city aims to plant 100, 000 trees for the urban environment

In terms of weather, climate is evolving more and more complicated and extreme, greatly affecting the daily life and production of people; The living environment is increasingly polluted, planting trees in Ha Tinh city is considered the first step for green spaces in the future, towards building a clean, smart, modern city, improving the quality of life. quality of life for the People. With that goal, Ha Tinh City People's Committee has coordinated with relevant local units to review the current status of the forest land fund in the area, the level of tree cover, select suitable species and varieties for planting. On that basis, develop a plan on tree planting and afforestation to ensure that it is most realistic and feasible. Mr. Nguyen Trong Hieu - Chairman of Ha Tinh City People's Committee said: In 2020, Ha Tinh city has launched a program of 100, 000 urban green trees, and at the same time launched a movement to socialize resources, all people participate. plant trees. As a result, many urban spaces have been gradually covered with green trees, and new trees have been planted in many routes in association with the general planning, creating a highlight on the urban landscape. In addition, strengthening the work of guiding, urging, inspecting and supervising organizations and individuals to carry out the steps of surveying, designing and selecting valuable plants suitable to the ecological conditions of the country. each region. It is known that in order for the tree planting movement to be effective, the city has divided the peak waves to launch the army. Through the peak periods, a large number of cadres, party members and people in the area have been actively mobilized and encouraged to participate in tree planting. Many agencies, units, businesses and residential clusters actively buy trees and organize tree planting and afforestation to ensure practicality, savings and efficiency. Accordingly, the first phase is from the end of October-November 2021 and the second phase from the beginning of January-February 2022. Up to now, after a year of launching, the whole city of Ha Tinh has planted nearly 41, 000 more trees. Summarized from the People's Committee of Ha Tinh city, in just two days, November 27-28, the locality planted 7, 550 new urban green trees, of which 1, 100 purple phoenixes, yellow phoenixes, yellow scallops, yellow bells and rice trees were planted. at Central Park, Thach Linh Lake, Thach Hung commune, Ngo Quyen road median and some other routes. Currently, Ha Tinh city has also built a list of plant species classified according to their function and planting location for organizations and individuals to choose based on that. Specifically, most of the trees are urban green trees of medium size to implement the programs "forest in the city", "Protection forest", "Tropical forest", "Bamboo forest", "Bamboo park". green", "Eco-zone", "Green Tree Museum". . . build gardens with the theme: "Friendship", "Fairy", "Memories" and add green trees on the areas lake area, traffic routes, schools, hospitals, offices. . . Striving to plant 100, 000 trees in the period of 2020-2025, Ha Tinh City People's Committee assigned the Fatherland Front Committee and mass organizations to stick to the plan of planting trees to continue launching emulation movements and calling for union members. , members by practical actions to increase the efficiency of planting and protecting trees throughout the city. Besides, it must be considered that planting trees associated with care has become a regular activity of city people.