Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the epidemic situation, learning on the Internet is a good way to help everyone maintain their job, including learning of students. Therefore, some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes on campus, but it has both advantages and disadvantages for people who apply it for a long time. E-learning’s benefit is undisputable for students who need to continue their studying in the circumstance that don’t go to the university campus. The first advantage of distance learning is that it helps learner a chance to access to higher education without geographical barriers. This is helpful for guys who have a big distance from their house to university site, or one occasion they is able to resolve themselves like Covid-19 outbreak. Another is it’s convenient for pupils to review the previous lesson. Virtual learning always has recording function and you can save it to watch as many time as you like. While learning in the classroom, if you want to listen lecturer’s presentation again, you have to record it by own camera, it takes a lot of time and cost. By contrast, this development also has considerable drawbacks. The greatest disadvantage, e-learning affects badly to student’s health. It shows obviously when they sit in front of the screen for many hours, they will feel tired eyes, back pain, numbness in the legs, . . and many other health problems. A further negative aspect is that it restricts the interaction with university teacher also classmate. When studying online undergraduates have little chance to talk with anyone about the lesson also other daily topics, it limits them to have a new relationship along with the decline ability of communicating and community combination. In conclusion, online courses have both benefits and drawbacks to the learner.