Many young people are committing more and more crimes in many countries. Why does this happen? What could be solutions?

In numerous nations, the number of juvenile criminals is increasing. This phenomenon can be explained by several reasons, yet can be solved with suitable approaches from parents and teachers. In fact, two primary causes regarding education and inability to control emotions contribute to this issue. Firstly, parents spend more time earning money and neglect their children, which leads to adolescents lacking parental education. It means that children are unlikely to distinguish the right and the wrong in their life. For this reason, the youth turn to crimes unconsciously such as robbery, pickpocketing, etc, . . . In addition, children are easy to cause conflicts with others that make them frustrated and unable to control uncontrolled their temper. If the juveniles fail to control their anger, they will tend to fight or even kill people. Needless to say, there should be appropriate measures to curb the problem. To begin with, parents should spend more time for childcare such as giving children guidance and more moral lessons. This helps the children to be conscious of their behavior, so they can avoid illegal acts. More importantly, teachers can teach the youth about conflict management and emotion control in civic education subject. From there, adolescents will learn how to keep calm and deal with situations intelligently. As a result, the adolescents are less likely to use violence to tackle problems with others. In conclusion, for the analysis above, the increase in juvenile delinquencies results from the youth’s lack of domestic education and ability to control their temper. However, the situation can be mitigated if parents and teachers take proper actions.