What are the benefits of increased physical activities at school? Are some physical activities beneficial more than others?

Exercise has potential virtues on the physical well-being of school-aged children and youth. I firmly believe that vigorous-intensity athletics are the most advantageous for the young generation. According to a Greek proverb’s translation, “a sound mind is in a sound body”. This signifies that physical training is important for both mental and bodily fitness. A country, whose youth is healthy, is always ready to overcome any substantial losses, wars or downfall. Firstly and foremost, activities, such as swimming, running, skipping rope, jumping, rock climbing, basketball, football, cycling etc. , should be encouraged in schools because they strengthen muscles, build up stronger bones and have a positive impact on cardiorespiratory fitness. Secondly, obesity is a growing problem in our daily lives nowadays, and credit can be given to a sedentary lifestyle. If students are provided physical education time and proper recess, they will overcome the problem of being overweight. Moreover, a fit body helps to function better in class and it is mostly seen that students who are active and sporty, also get better grades than those who are dull and inactive. Finally, physical training has long-term rewards, like those students, who are involved in sports in their school and colleges, have lesser chances of diabetes, cardiovascular disease, insulin resistance and hyperlipidemia later in life. There are many sorts of sports activities, some of which are moderate level while some intense. While moderate level exercises such as dancing, brisk walking, and cycling have numerous prospects, only a small amount of vigorous-intensity athletics can have maximum effects. Vigorous aerobic activities like running, jumping, skipping, swimming, basketball and resistances exercises, for instance, push-ups, chin-ups and squats, have been linked to better health benefits. I believe that students should focus more on high-intensity workout for 20 to 30 minutes as it can increase their cardiac and lung function, strengthens their bones and stretches their muscles. This prevents diseases such as heart attack, diabetes and osteoporosis etc. To conclude, in my opinion, physical training in schools has various positive outcomes, especially aerobic, resistance, and weight-bearing exercises.