What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

Nuclear technology is a controversial issue since it is mostly associated with disasters and deadly weapons for mankind. However, the technology is developing and eventually there are a number of advantages of utilization of it such as new ways to fight with cancer and possibility to generate chip energy. To begin with, historically scientists considered using nuclear technologies to help people to provide them with efficient and low cost energy, and to be fair, they partly achieved that goal. Unfortunately, the idea was garbled and became a basis for dangerous weapons named as nuclear or atomic bombs. During the World War II and decade after the nuclear weapons were used for elimination. For example, Fukushima and Nagasaki in Japan were bombed by American government as an answer to Japanese attack. This incident led to ecological disaster which people still can observe. Moreover, all over the world there are places where bombs were tested such as Nevada in the USA and Semiplatinsk test site in Kazakhstan. Furthermore, the effect of nuclear bombardment is unpredictable: people suffer from deadly fatal nuclear burn, cancer or mutation which consequently inherit by next generations, and also water, soil and air in these places are hazardous. However, there are several advantages such as new medical approaches to cure cancer, for instance, radiation can be applied to the body to burn away cancerous cells. This is a dangerous procedure, and the application of radiation is almost always painful and not always successful, and yet there are a number of successful cases. Nuclear knife help to cut malignant cancer and reduce the probability of developing a new one. The other useful approach of the technologies are power plants which can generate huge energy without high operating costs and greenhouse gas emissions. For example, France and the USA use power plants to generate 80% of energy. In conclusion, even though nuclear technologies can be dangerous, there are a number of ways to use it for better.