What are the benefits and drawbacks of this activity?

In our modern life, youngsters are spending more time watching television than adults. This essay will argue that although television programs help children relax and bring them knowledge, reducing friends and physical health-related influences mean that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the upside, one of the prominent positives of watching television is that it is an attractive entertainment means for kids. This is because there are various interesting programs with vibrant images and content such as cartoons, films, and practical shows, which appeal to people under 18 years old. Another main advantage is televisions help students broaden their horizons beyond what they learn at school. That is to say, children often explore new knowledge and expand their experience about the people, culture, science through watching a wide range of channels on television. A secondary student can know how to create soaps when he observes the scientists do a simple chemical experiment on television is a case in point. On the downside, television can impact negatively on building relationships of children. This can be explained that when they spend time watching films inside their home, they tend to be isolated and do not want to make friends outside. There are many cases highlight that a number of kids do not have any friend because they only stay at home and watch movies. Another significant drawback is addicting television can lead to physical relevant diseases. For example, a child can get illnesses relating to his eyes when watching the blue light of electronic devices. Therefore, kids who lack outside activities and spend entire their days for television programs can not have good physical health. To sum up, even though television is a useful device for entertaining and studying, watching it too much can influence youngsters’ health and their friendships. In my opinion, I believe that children should watch television for around one hour per day and spend time playing sports to improve their health and relationship.