classificatio ways to alleviate stress

Stress is the body’s reaction to challenges or demands. It is a common experience for most people. In fact, according to Healthline journal, 70% of adults in the United States say they feel stress or anxiety daily. Therefore, in modern day, stress is inevitable, so people must know ways to alleviate it to completely enjoy the life without being exhausted of stress. There are three main methods that would help to reduce stress. First and foremost, exercise regularly is the best way to alleviate stress, including breath exercises, aerobic, yoga, etc. Besides having physical health benefits, exercise has been shown to have good impact on mental health, especially in reducing stress. As a matter of fact, exercise lowers stress hormones, improves sleep quality and makes people more happy and confident. Compared to a regularly exercising person, a person that does not exercise tend to have higher rates of mental health problems such as stress, depress, etc. Second, a healthy diet also a great way not only for stress alleviation but also keeping shape. Instead of having high-fat and high-sugar foods or alcohol as chips, cookies, candies, wine, etc, people should have healthy and balanced diets that contains enough nutritions and vitamins to provide energy and keep a good mood in all day long. Therefore, people’s minds would reduce stress and stay calm. Finally, expressing the things make people stressful is another way to reduce stress. Writing them down a diary or a piece of paper can provide relieve feelings. Similar to writing down, expressing the stressful things by talking to someone also alleviate stress. When talking to someone, people usually receive advice and encouragement, which make them relieve and find a way out of stressful situations. In conclusion, there are three main ways that people can alleviate stress; they are exercise regularly, having a healthy diet and expressing stressful things. Although life is hard and stressful, people still find ways to alleviate it to enjoy happy life.