It is a fact that many species of animals are in danger of extinction. What do you think the causes of the problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, it is clear that a wide range of animals are likely to become extinct. In my opinion, this issue results from various reasons and there are several steps that can be taken to tackle it. To begin with, numerous factors lead to the extinction of animals. First, people hunt rare species for money. In fact, hunters usually kill rare animals and sell the most valuable part of them to make ends meet. Furthermore, a number of tribes and people living in remote areas may kill animals to eat and survive. Species of animals, birds or even insects become food supplement to people. Another reason is that human have damaged the habitats of these creatures. For example, a large number of forests, which are home to several animals, are now being cut down to make way for building. Additionally, waste from the factories also release into the water and make it impossible for fish to live. Although this is a serious issue, the society still has some solutions to deal with it. It is evident that the government must bring out the animal protection laws and have strict punishment to prevent people from hunting animals illegally. What’s more, activities like deforestation or polluting the water need to reduce as much as possible. Moreover, the citizens need to learn more about the endangered species. They must know the importance of balanced biodiversity. If animals is disappearing from the earth, human are affected negatively. To conclude, it is undeniable that people are the main elements resulting in the extinction of species as they hunt animals to meet their demands in life. To deal with this problem, legislation must come into force and the public ought to raise their awareness about animals.