What are the advantages and disadvantages of young people doing volunteer work?

Nowadays, more and more youngsters are getting aware of the condition of the present society. For the betterment and upliftment of the world, the youth of 2020 is participating in the social task willingly. Through this essay, I will discuss the different advantages and disadvantages of volunteering done by the young generation. To begin with, the biggest upside of working this way is that humans can work on their own terms and conditions due to which they grow psychologically and emotionally in a positive direction. Furthermore, as a result, numerous people lead a joyful and satisfactory life. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the Columbus University, it was observed that the population that worked as freelancers, had higher levels of oxytocin hormone in their body which is responsible for happiness. On the other hand, certain downside needs to be taken into account. To commence with, sometimes many individuals who choose to work for organizations with a mindset of helping underprivileged, tend to get tricked by some forged trusts or NGO's. Because of this, innocents lose faith and confidence in the whole human race. These kinds of cunning beings play con and take undue advantage of people working willingly with clean intentions to do great for the ones in need. To summarize, volunteer work is trending and it holds a great effect on the youth. It has both pros and cons. Even though millennials get the opportunity to perform with utmost freedom however, in certain situations they get played by conmen. This critical balance of right and wrong is there with volunteering.