What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling in a group led by a tour guide?

Some people prefer traveling in a group led by a tour guide. However, there are some drawbacks of voyage with a mentor. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of journey in a group led by a tour guide and provide a logical conclusion. On one hand, traveling along with a trek guide has some advantages. Firstly, many outing guides are local inhabitants that are well versed in their surroundings, traditions, customs, and history of their motherland. It helps tourists to learn about any place. Secondly, tour guides can save travelers’ time such as doing all of the planning for trip, such as making reservations and travel arrangements. This helps tourists to prevent a waste of time. On the other hand, voyage with a mentor has some disadvantages while having advantages. One of them is waste of money. Employing a tour guide can be expensive. People don`t need a mentor as the advanced technology has already overweighted the guides. Today, learning the history and customs of any place is easy to find on internet. Furthermore, the whole journey can be planned in advance on numerous applications. The other drawback of journey along with a trek guide is that many organized tours have a time limit. They may make tourists leave the trip area before finishing exploring. Therefore, travelers suffer from a time limit. In conclusion, still some tourists make a journey along with a tour guide despite disadvantages.