Some people claim that increasing the entry fees means that more money will be available for restoration and conservation of historical buildings. Do advantages of increasing fees outweigh disadvantages?

These days tourism becomes a source of income for the governments. So, it is one of the popular fields all over the world. However, some governments exert high entry fees to historical buildings and other places to see. In my view, there are a plethora of drawbacks and a few benefits which are outweighed by cons. On the one hand, increasing fees to enter the historical buildings is advantageous for its restoration process and conservation. In other words, the governments would gain more money from indigenous people and foreigners. So, it means that buildings will possess the chance of reconstruction and also it will conserved well. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages to implementing entry fees. Firstly, it can cause that local people and tourists may be less interested in visiting these buildings for financial difficulties. Take Turkey for example. There are many historical buildings such as mosques, madrasas, castles, and so on, in Istanbul, the biggest city in Turkey. So, it is attractive for tourists and they visit Istanbul for these buildings every year. Unfortunately, after the implementation of fees to enter these places, tourist outflow declined gradually. Another reason that high fees to visit historical buildings are not a good decision is that they can cause possible economic problems. So, most governments are dependent on the tourism sector. If these countries become less interesting to see for tourists, it can even cause a collapse of the tourism field and the economic problems in these countries. In conclusion, there are advantages to exert of fees to enter historical places. However, I think that there are more cons than pros. Therefore, visiting historical and other interesting places to see should be cost-free for all people.