: What are the advantages and disadvantages of traditional music?

Moving towards the 21st century, many individuals are growing gro deeply concerned about the role of traditional music. In fact, some people hold firmly to their belief belied that conventional music has several impacts on the particular culture of community. In this essay, I would represent some major points in relation to the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, two primary advantages are shown to prove the importance of traditional music. First and foremost, there is no doubt that conventional music is considered as the country's cultural heritage or a symbol for a nation's future, it has existed throughout the whole history of one culture. Actually, it was composed with a view to spreading speading widely the national spirits, traditions, political thoughts, the lyrics in traditional music could be also written with historical events to remind next generations to remember about that issue. As a result of this, it should be preserved carefully from the tendency of pursuing novel things. Equally important, traditional music could have a positive effects on education, as it is often filled with sound values and norms, as well as educating people about some moral traits such as honesty, gratitude and ridiculing some unacceptable attitudes in the society. On the other hand, some disadvantages of traditional music should be taken into consideration. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that conventional music seems to become out of touch with the contemporary world due to the development of changes in the society. The messages of some songs are found to be irrelevant and archaic coming from the backward society, it is not suitable to teach new generations. Moreover, the traditional music is increasingly boring, it is perceived as uninventive, repetitive and too predictable with only the same poet and color. Consequently, young people do not have an interest in this type of music. In conclusion, it is my strong belief that traditional music contains both advantages and disadvantages, citizens in each culture should preserve it carefully, as well as giving the best choice of listening music for their future generation to ensure the comprehensive development of society