Many people feel that the preparation for students' career should be the mainfocus of schools, whereas others think that school’s purpose is improving students' ability. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

Many people feel that the preparation for students' career should be the mainfocus of schools, whereas others think that school’s purpose is improving students' ability. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective. There are merits of school focusing on preparation for students’ working life in the future. First, knowledges and experiences which are taught at school create fundamental logic and thinking skills to ready for a job, especially in theuniversity, where students can learn subjects which is the preparation for a job in real life. Second, diplomas and degrees can prove that you have done a long period of time to train your skills to start a job. For example, in universities, you can learn about using tools and utilities such as Microsoft Office, Google Drive, etc. They are some important requirements at most positions. However, improving students’ ability is another good choice for schools. Students can choose to study many types of knowledge to choose some topics to delve them deeply. We can see that students from these schools can get better results on some specific tasks, which is what they choose to learn. Schoolers can also have some courses on physical and mental health, which help them to be healthier. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that school focus onthe basic for people’s career. This is because schools and universities canbring experience in many majors.