What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

With the development of transportation system and overall good relationship between countries - migration became unprecedentedly popular nowadays. Although there are more benefits than drawbacks, this essay will discuss both sides and I will try to cover major points. To begin with, there's no doubt that the greatest universities are mostly concentrated in developed countries. If one has a chance to study in one of them, I will recommend to not miss a chance at any cost. Especially, those who came from third-world countries, this opportunity can be life changing and probably will help them to become prosperous specialists in their field of study. The second point is that people always use the chance to make money while studying abroad, which is a good thing that will help you feel confident after coming home and may serve you as a capital for your business projects. Anyways, the experience you're going to have in foreign lands will make you more flexible and independent. Let's dive into some unpleasant details about migration. Living in a foreign country is not a walk in the park, especially for young people who used to have the protection of their parents and never faced critical situations. What's more, if they've never solved any problem on their own, some circumstances can damage their mental well being, though it's a part of growing as a person. Homesick is another crucial thing that can affect your life in a different country. Whatever your age and how independent you are - missing your home and relatives will give a lot of suffering to you, because our brains are not big fans of changes. If something gets you out of the comfort zone, you unconsciously try to get back to the default state of yours. To sum up, I truly believe that all the processes and cycles you will go through being abroad (not counting some exceptions) are for your benefit.