Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Buying things on internet has become a popular choice among everybody these days. Buying online makes it easier for everyone to shop. The buying of groceries online has increased because of the current situation of lockdown. Buying groceries online makes it really easy for people to just choose the things and order instead of actually going to a store and buying it. The main advantage of buying groceries online is that you would not have to wait in long lines at stores instead you can just select the amount of groceries you require and place the order. Even though buying groceries looks very advantageous it has some disadvantages like when you buy groceries online you do not know the quality of it as you cannot physically touch them and secondly the delivery of groceries will take more time compared to when you buy them from the stores. Now, coming to the topic of buying books online which is quite convenient. These days there are more offers regarding buying books online than when you go to buy books from a bookstore. These days I also order most of my books online from Amazon which makes my books cheaper compared to their original price. The major disadvantage of buying a book online is that you would not get to touch the book until it arrives and honestly if you ask me, it is completely fine by me. As in the case of air tickets, I have never known how to buy ait tickets offline. Since my childhood I have seen people buying air tickets online through various websites. Buying Air tickets online has it's own advantages. If you buy air ticket before certain period of time of your travel date you can avail pretty great discounts which would not be available if you buy the tickets offline. My family always books tickets for our upcoming tours prior to 2-3 months of out actual travel and we always get good discounted prices. In my opinion, the advantages of buying things online does outweigh the disvantages to some extent. Everyone using the online shopping platform is aware about the good side and bad side of it. I personally think that online shopping will greatly boost in the upcoming years because of the increase in technology everyday.