EVERY COUNTRY HAS POOR PEOPLE AND EVERY COUNTRY HAS DIFFERENT WAYS OF DEALING WITH THE POOR. WHAT ARE SOME OF THE REASONS FOR WORLD POVERTY? HOW CAN THE POOR BE HELPED?

In 21st century where people have money to dispose on the luxuries lifestyle, there are still many who have to struggle for their day-to-day survival. This is not only limited to the developing or under-developing countries, but also to the developed countries, and every country has its own way to combat this issue. In the following essay we will discuss some the causes of poverty, along with solutions to help the poor. There are several reasons which give boost to the poverty and it also varies from nation-to-nation. But generally, the main cause in developing and underdeveloped countries is population which leads to the unemployment. For instance, in a family if they have more unemployed person than the employed ones, that family will suffer with their day-to-day activity and this will cause poverty. In this case Government should take steps to aware people about family planning, create more job opportunities and most importantly take strict action for population control. Another reason for the poverty is illiteracy, if the people are not educated or skilled, then it will be difficult for them to get a stable job or good income. Most of the people from the below poverty line are uneducated, and for that they can only perform menial jobs and earn low income, which is not sufficient for the basic requirements food, clothes and education to the kids. It’s a never ending loop between education, unemployment and income. There are few solution by which we can help the poor, actually it’s a joint work between the government and an individual. Government should provide free education to the needy ones and generate more job. On the individual level the wealthy ones can donate some money in the public funds for under-privilege support one or two Children from the poor family for education or other necessity of day-to-day life. In the end, although poverty is a major issue after the global warming, it can be solved by the efforts of government and uppers class of society.