What are the advantages and disadvantages of following the traditions and customs of the visited country?

Nowadays, many people tend to visit other countries, as a tourist. Many analysts believe that tourists should follow the local culture and its related rules and customs. However, there are both benefits and drawbacks of adapting to local cultures. Firstly, following the traditions and customs of the host country is a sign of respect. By adapting to a culture, people can be more easily accepted by locals, which are enhance a person's travel experience. Meanwhile, when they adjust themselves to the local people's behavior, it will make it easier to socialize with them. Secondly, this will help the tourist to have a good idea about local culture adapting culture lead host country's culture to spread globally, thereby more and more tourists get attracted toward the local culture, as a result, myriad visitors will allure from different countries. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are some drawbacks too. While traveling there is no need to adjust cultures and traditions because it is not always easy to find access to all information about a country's cultural practice. Some countries depend on the tourist trade for their economy and therefore accept tourists as they are, including the difference in culture. In addition, every country has its traditional values and culture that are normal in one culture may not be accepted in others. It is unrealistic that to expect that all foreigners entering a country will discard their own culture in favour of new and unfamiliar customs because people's culture forms part of their identity, so they should not have to change it. To conclude, although following local cultures while traveling has some benefits, such as enchanting travel experience and having a good idea about the host country, it has difficulties in adapting and cultural differences problems too.