Some people think students who do not do their homeworks should be punished by teachers, while others argue that this is not a good idea.

Homework is studentsʼ compulsory duty in many educational establishments. Most people consider that instructors should punish students who do not fulfill their hometasks. However, others argue that this causes to lose studentsʼ motivation and worsen the interactions between students and educators. This essay will analyse both sides and a reasoned conclusion will be provided further. For one, majority of people claim that teachers should punish students if they do not accomplish their hometasks. To examplify, a few researchers show that the quality of education decreases unless home assignments and studentsʼ commitments are controlled. It is commonly understood that requiring homeworks helps learners to enhance their knowledge and reach higher results. Thus, this says without going that this viewpoint is credible and realistic. However, others argue that students lose motivation and interest for lessons as a result of hard discipline. Moreover, interactions between educators and learners will be worsen. For instance, I personally witnessed some situations in which students were not on good terms when they were punished. This can be justified by claiming that appointing punishment for students only makes the situation worse. Therefore, the merit of this opinion can clearly be seen. To recapitulate, both sides of this arguments regarding the significance of homeworks in educational establishments can strongly be supported. However, analysing the two camps, it is clear that students will lose responsibility if they are not punished for not accomplishing hometasks. As such, it is predicted that hometasks continue to be a crucial part of education and assigning punishments for students who do not do homeworks will be in practice in future.