Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to be happy, whiles others believe that happiness depends on other factors.

People differ greatly in their views about the aspect which is conducive to individual happiness. While it is believed that the sense of well-being could derive from wealth, I would contend that there are other factors playing more indispensable roles in enhancing one’s happiness index. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why numerous people argue that wealth is a pivotal constituent of a happy life. First and foremost, having a huge amount of money can make people’s life more enjoyable, comfortable, and convenient. This is because they will fulfill their dreams such as receiving high-class education or traveling around the globe if they have a strong financial background. Furthermore, economic success often implies a high social status. As a consequence, not only can people have a sense of happiness but they may also earn respect from others. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that having money is not the sole precursor to one’s happiness. Firstly, happiness is related to wholesome physique and mentality. To explain, although wealth an meet personally material needs, it will be of little meaning if one suffers from physical or mental health. Moreover, happiness, sometimes, does not lie on economic success but directly on work-life balance. More precisely, when people balance between their work and other aspects in their life they tend to be confident and optimistic. To sum up, achieving economic success can bring people happiness because of providing people with a good opportunity to carry out their desires and bringing high social status. However, I extremely believe that good physical and mental health and work-life balance exert a more positive impact on the happiness of people.