What are the advantages and disadvantages of Facebook?

Social networking is a phenomenon that has exploded across the globe for more than a decade. Whilst the benefits of social media applications are disputable, numerous characters hold the idea that those applications should be restricted due to their drawbacks. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of Facebook - the vastly popular social networking site around the world. On the one hand, Facebook offers plenty of considerable merits to users, especially the space for individuals to interact with each other without a face-to-face meeting. People can effortlessly access the app to share everything happening in their lives and see how their friends and relatives are going on. Thanks to the advancement of Facebook, time-consuming is no longer an obstacle for people anymore, information exchanging is almost instantaneous. In addition, enterprises also take great advantage of Facebook by their marketing strategies take place on this platform. It is undeniable that a profusion of customers of these businesses is attracted by the advertisements displayed on Facebook. On the other hand, whether the drawbacks of Facebook outweigh the benefits has always been a controversial issue. People who stand for this statement are concern that the excessive use of this application will lead to the social corruption of humanity. To make it clearer, conventional person-to-person communications are lessened because people are busy keeping their eyes glued to the screen with their unhealthy virtual relationships. Additionally, cyberbullying is becoming an adverse problem mainly towards the young generation since it is demanding to control the skimpy and even abusive language posted on the platform. To conclude, even though the benefits of Facebook cannot be denied, the drawbacks ought to be noticed. To take the whole advantages and get rid of the disadvantages of Facebook, people need to learn and follow the rational utilization of it.