People use newspapers less these days. Do you think they will be compleatly replaced by internet?

Internet use has been rising for a long time and it has been absorbing other mediums in the process such as newspapers thus reducing the need for them, but I believe the need for newspapers is always present since they are not just simple mediums but foster an environment for journalists that the internet could not. The internet has entered our lives not long ago, but it is undoubtedly an essential part of it now as we conduct more and more of our daily business through it. It certainly has many advantages like reducing paper use and enabling new and easier organisation methods for information in nearly every field but the most important difference it has brought to the way we manage things is a network that connects the whole globe and in seconds. Printing news and other media are losing their momentum in this age mainly because of the advantages of using internet-based alternatives which are undoubtedly faster, cheaper and easier to disseminate. In this age where news surfacing on social media moments after the event, printing is just too slow to catch up with it thus people naturally are losing interest in them. Despite all those downsides though we should support the newspapers since they give us something that the internet sites could not foster, they provide an environment for investigative journalism. Being quick to report events might be better sometimes but there is always a need for more in-depth analyses which cannot and must not be rushed since these are usually delicate matters and a journalist is required to know as much of the truth as they can before reaching their conclusion. Newspapers can provide time and compensation for these essential workers when supported by their regular readers, but an internet site simply does not have the ability because of constant pressure to be as fast as possible. In conclusion, while internet news brings a lot of advantages and innovation to journalism, it cannot replace traditional newspapers because of structural differences.