What are the advantages and disadvantages of computers

It is irrefutable fact that computers have become indispensable for people around the world. As well as computers have vital merits in our personal and practical life, it has demerits. in the following lines both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed. Firstly, computers play a vital role in our personal and practical life; communication between people within far distance become easier and low cost. Storing, analyzing and retrieving massive a mount of data in a place such as hospital, university, factory and company using computers is spectacular simple and fast with comparison to using of paper. To illustrate, according to article has been recently published in AlAhram newspaper that 55% of the universities in Egypt additionally 40% of hospitals have been computerized which positively reflect on their daily performance with people. It is expected that by 2030, all Egyptian hospitals and universities will have been totally computerized as the government have said recently. furthermore, depending on computers has drawbacks which must be considered. computers may be hacked or broke down suddenly, which will freeze all the transactions in such vital places. To illustrate, according to article has been published in New York times recently that Ransom ware virus which attacked and endangered multiple users around the world was remarkable drawback of depending only on computers. It is advised that vital places must have professional antivirus and in addition must have secured daily backup for its data. Having shown both aspects of computers, it can be concluded that computers in our life have benefits and drawbacks. It is expected that in 10 years time all countries’ systems around the world will have been computerized with a percent of 80% at least.