Mother Theresa, a worl leader

Mother Teresa’s strong testimony is a great example for all of us, showing us the charity and solidarity we should show to the poor people and inviting us to start focusing on our brothers and sisters in need. Mother Teresa, who we all have heard about, kind and loving with her white blue striped dress, before known as Agnes, was born in Macedonia in 1910. When she was just eight when her dad sadly passed away and her mother raised her. Impressively at the age of twelve she strongly felt God's call in her heart to dedicate her life to him, and when she turned eighteen she made the choice to leave her house to go to become a nun. She was not only a religious but also for twenty long years she was the headmaster of a school and in 1948 she traveled to Calcutta to take care of the poorest people that lived there and later funded “The Missionaries of Charity”, a foundation that mainly dedicated to taking care of everyone no matter their status. In 1979 at the age of sixty nine years she earned The nobel Peace Prize for her charity and love to the poor, and she kindly asked to give all the money of the celebration in favour of the needy. Mother Teresa was a humble saint on earth who gave her life to others. We should all leave our selfishness away and start minding others, because that is what we came to this earth for and Mother Teresa is one of the best examples for it.