What are the advantages and disadvantages of being vegetarian? Give your personal opinion on it

Nowadays, a lot of people choose to be vegetarian, due to the fact it is better for their health and for the environment. I believe that not to eat meat or fish have clear benefits, like to protect animals and agriculture against fields of cattle. But, personally, I am not vegetarian because I still like to keep meat in my diet. In this essay I will discuss this issue, giving both sides of this view. First, some people believe that we can find nutrients present in meat or fish in some vegetables and green leaves, for example substitute red meat for beans. However, even I not a vegetarian person, I used not to eat a lot of meat or fish, only chicken, and when I did some exams, the doctor said my body was missing some nutrients and that I should eat more red meat. Therefore, I believe that it is not so simple to substitute as they say. Second, it is a fact that the production of meat or fish, mainly in Brazil, is artificial and cruel with animals. The focus is to have a big amount of animals, thus they introduce hormones to accelerate the process. Some documentaries on streaming platforms portray this reality. From this perspective, besides the artificial production in animals body, they normally burn big areas of nature to use as fields to cattle. For this reason, it harms the environment and all the biosystem. In Brazil, for instance, the Amazon Rainforest is being destroyed because of these fields, damaging positive aspects fauna and flora bring for Brazilians. In my view, this is a lot of bad for the human future. All things considered, I believe that being vegetarian have clear benefits and I admire the cause, in contrast, at the same time, I could not stop to eat every kind of meat, because I personally like and my body miss some nutrients.