What are some of the effects of human activities on the environment? What can we do to reduce our negative impacts on the environments?

In order to meet the needs of population growth, people have been causing negative impacts on our planet, especially the environment. This essay will discuss the harmful effects of human action on the environment and solutions for environmental protection. Human activities are the main contributors to environmental deterioration. First, the over-population leads to the increasing demand of accommodation as well as farm lands. As a result, people chop down the forests which may destroy the animal’s natural habitats. For example, major companies such as McDonald’s have been known to decimate large swathes of the Amazon rainforest. This has put many living organisms on the edge of extinction. Besides, due to the development of technology, a huge amount of carbon dioxide has been directly emitted to the air that may brings about global warming. However, there are several courses action that governments and individuals can take to save the environment. The authorities can encourage people to protect their environment by using public transport and take fewer flights aboard which could help reduce the emission of greenhouse gases. Additionally, individuals might avoid using throw-away products or choose the products with less packaging to limit the use of plastic goods. In conclusion, deforestation and technological growth are the main factors of burning environmental problems. The authorities and people should take action such as using public services/transport and limiting plastic goods to preserve our environment.