some people say that history is not important. some say it is. describe both views.

The nesecessity to discover history has come to the forefront of public awareness in the past years. Although certain group of people believe that knowing the past is unvaluable, I vehemently agree that it has an overwhelming positive impact in today’s modern world. In the succeeding paragraphs, I intend to delve into the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my view point. Regarding those who hold that studying history is unnecessary, there is a slew of apparent reasons. One supportive claim is that the global competition in business and professional world is immensely fierced to waste time dealing with the past. If people would continue tackling what occures behind the times, then the possibility of keeping themselves abreast to the latest innovations is miniscule. Thus, the majority of businessman and professional individuals such as doctors opt to disregard history and instead they envolve themselves preoccupied with the latest trends and discoveries. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that history play a significant role on our daily lives. The most overpowering reason stems from the fact that it is an effective tools to hinder the reoccurance of negative events which happened decades ago. The study of Edsa Revolution in the philippines is a shining illustration of this. If learners particularly college and university students would be cognizant about this traggic event which involved corruption, then not only do they have the power to scrutinize and be stringent in choosing pilotical leaders, but they also can instill those knowledge which they acquired to the younger generations in order to create a more productive citizens. To sum up, i maintain that history is vital to better understand today’s situations. Furtherdown the line, I fervently wish that more schools will be encouraged to educate not only students but also out of school youths about the importance of the past.