What are qualities of good parent?

Parents play an important role in child's upbringing. However, as we know it is not an easy to be a good parent. For the people, who thinks that raising a child is a piece of cake, I would like to shade some light on a real care and nurturing a child, further in the following paragraphs. First, when we say 'quality time', what comes to mind first? Time which we can buy? Not exactly, but now a days when both parents are working, taking out quality time is not as easy as it sounds. In that case, I am not asking you to resign from your job and take care of baby all day. Instead, give some time to your child after coming back from work. Spending time with kid helps you to relax and give a chance to know your child better. It does not matter how busy you are and which work you do, you can always take out some time for your kid in 24 hrs. As you decides, it becomes a habit and your child feel safe and being cared. Instead of watching TV in the evening, parents can play with kids, ask them about their day and this will give kid a feel of being watched. Second, in order to be a good parent, you also have to be strict. Some mothers feel guilty now and then when they can not stay with their kids because of the job. Because of guiltiness, they avoid to be strict and do let children what they want in their life. For example, my friend, let her kid eat fast food because she feels that she is very busy to cook like restaurant and 3 times in a week, they eat out. In my view, mothers should not suppose to feel bad about their absence. It is parents responsibility to prepare healthy food and put kids in to good habits which stays with them through out the life. Third, a good parent should be a role model for a child to look up to. A child learns many habits from his parents and it is all up to parents what kind of habits he/ she wants his/her child to inherit. If parents are smoking in front of kids and children are copying it just by pretending it, parents need to understand about child's tendency of picking a bad habit and immediately nee to quit smoking. On other hand, every day if mother is doing Yoga early in the morning, by default child follows mother's footsteps. This gives a life long lesson to kid of exercising and healthy life. After taking all the points in to account, being a good parent is not a process that you can develop in one or two days. For that you need a constant dedication, you should be ready to sacrifice and need to become a role model for your child from very beginning of your child's age. .