What are disadvantages of online learning

It is true that online learning has become popular nowadays, it also brings several disadvantages. The main drawback of e-learning is that there is a lack of the study’s motivations. As students can be easily distracted by social media or other sites. Rather than focusing on the lesson, they may choose to record this and play video games or surf the web while teachers can not know what are they doing during the lesson. As a result, students can’t understand completely the lesson and can’t keep up with the class when they go to school. It is also a challenge for teachers to keep their online classes interesting and engaging to help students stay focused on the lesson. Another drawback is that it can harm both teachers' and students’ health. When they spend too many hours in front of screens, this leads to an increase in the short-sighted rate and other physical problems such as backache or neck pain. This may also lead to mental health like loneliness, isolation, and boredom because there is less interaction between teachers and students. In conclusion, only by addressing these problems will the education process be better.